Keep crafting on

Finding a way to keep crafting through the dark moments and really broken days is vital to my mental health. I’m one of these arty types who can’t actually draw even when healthy, so inside I’m a frustrated artist who desperately needs an outlet. 

Today I’m having a bad flare up, with a lot of pain, spasms, and tremors BUT I need to keep crocheting or I will be grumpy as hell on top of all of that. 

I’m finishing off a blanket in Stylecraft Special DK made out of granny squares and stripes that I’ve used a selection of happy colours in. I get a bit of a seaside feel from the completed blanket, with different shades of sea, pebbles and with grass and seaweed scrambled in between. 

See – frustrated artist! 

It’s not long until I can see the final project and I’m excited. The excitement is over ruling the symptoms briefly, andt to me, that’s the magic of craft. 

Leave a Reply

