Project Progress, and Work In Progress List

So in case I haven’t mentioned it enough, I’m loving this project and this yarn. The yarn is so beautiful to work with, so smooth and soft. The vibrancy of the colours and the way they work together seamlessly makes me so happy to see it growing. 

I can see how the finished item is going to look now, and it’s a happy thing. I’m already thinking two things: firstly, that I am going to need – yes need – matching gloves and hat to go with this, and secondly that I will be using this yarn is various colourways again for future projects. 

I haven’t tried any of the other colourways – yet. I am being very well behaved and telling myself that I will at least finish two projects before embarking on another. My WIP list currently stands at seven items, one of which is the Vintage Sweethearts CAL, a twelve month crochet blanket, which I’m enjoying working my way through. The other six projects are all projects I can complete without waiting for installments, always the most exciting part of an ongoing project, and can’t wait to clear some of the others from my list to get started on more!

Leave a Reply

